PV Awards: Olivier Theyskens to head up jury

Translated by
Jennifer Braun
today May 29, 2018
Download the article
Click here to print
Text size
aA+ aA-

On September 19, the 10th edition of the PV Awards will be presented at Première Vision Paris. Designer Olivier Theyskens will chair the jury, who will award the winning manufacturers. 

Olivier Theyskens - Thomas Deschamps

The Belgian designer, who after working at Rochas, Nina Ricci and Theory, relaunched his own eponymous label in 2016, will head the jury, which will be comprised of soon-to-be announced industry professionals.

The PV Awards are divided into four prizes, each awarded to fabric and leather manufactures: The Grand Jury Prize, the Handle Prize, the Imagination Prize and the Fashion Smart Creation Prize.

"We talk about vision and risk taking among creators, but they exist just as much among manufacturers", said Olivier Theyskens. "The art of fabric or leather, the search for excellence in innovation or the perfection of a classic, contribute to the emergence of stronger fashion. These actors are moving forward with a boldness and talent that we will look at, estimate, respect," he said.
The previous edition of the PV Awards, chaired by the actor and designer John Malkovich, had notably rewarded the Grand Jury Prize to Japan’s A-Girls, as well as the Spanish furrier Aqpel.
The next session of Première Vision Paris will be held from September 19 to the 21 at the Parc des Expositions in Villepinte.

Copyright © 2020 FashionNetwork.com All rights reserved.